Hello World!

8 Dec

Hello World!

Whom am I kidding? World? More like hello anyone who cares to be dragged all over my random and sometimes, er, brilliant mind if I do say so myself. Finally!! I say finally because it has taken me a really long time to get here. Blame it on my procrastination. I am the queen of procrastination! I procrastinate till the last minute on just about everything then rush at the end like my life depends on it and most times it actually does. I work best under pressure; I think am an adrenaline junkie.

A little or maybe a lot about me……

I am a Kenyan girl (lady sounds too old) living and working in Kampala, Uganda – the pearl of Africa. I’ve been here for the past 2 months and am loving it, the weather is just perfect and Ugandans are a really interesting people. Before this I lived in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania for 3 years and loved every bit of it. Dar is where my heart resides in many ways but one. I call it a slice of heaven with just a little room for sin. You could call me an East African, having lived in all three countries.

Am 26 years old going on 61 or 16 depending on my mood on any particular day. I love a mish mash of things, not in any particular order (hence the randomness). Am crazy about life, I really don’t get why people commit suicide. There is so much to life.

Apart from my insatiable thirst for the written word, I love long drives, music, fashion and especially shoes. You could quite justifiably call me a shoeaholic. The people close to me can give you endless stories of my affair with shoes – they speak to me, true story. I’ve been lucky to travel within Africa a little bit and have numerous stories to share from those experiences. I have been known to be a serious couch potato on occasion; the fool box is one of my favourite gadgets in the house.

I have been blessed with some really special people in my life who mean the world to me. Some posts will be about them coz they are the absolute best. One of them is probably the reason this blog opened up, the man can push. Whoa!

In a world wide web full of so many talented, funny, intelligent, interesting, not-so-interesting and sometimes downright wacky blogs, why do I think I have something that people haven’t already seen or read? Well don’t look at me coz I don’t know either. Seriously though, I love to express myself in the written word, have for a long time. So much goes through my mind at any one particular time. On the odd day I even get a flash of brilliance that manages to shock even me. In any case, one more won’t hurt, no?

I will write about a myriad of things as they come to me. This blog is aptly named as it will be all over the place. From my personal life, to my East African experiences, fashion, social awareness issues, a dash of politics and just a forum for me and you to air our views and discuss things that evoke different emotions within us.

Occasionally we will have a guest blogger discussing hot issues of the moment.

Can you tell just how random (not to mention wordy) I am from by first post? Well don’t worry about it, if you come here long enough you will get used to it.

Mi casa su casa or more aptly, mi blog su blog!! Fun times ahead.

Xoxo!

Not-so-little Miss Random!!

 

p/s: I did run a blog on blogspot under an anonymous name. It bears a very strong resemblance to this one but I shall not reveal the blog. Anyone who manages to find me will get a reward. Gift suggestions welcome.

 

8 Responses to “Hello World!”

  1. Mwangi Wa Muthoni December 9, 2010 at 9:17 am #

    Finally this blog is up…..Woo hoooo!!! Gosh i have suggestions of a million topics you can write about! But i will pray the inspiration comes….though i highly doubt you need it. I know you when it comes to writting…you just neeed to start writting!! PERIOD!! terererereren…drums please….xoxoxo

    • not-so-little Miss Random! December 9, 2010 at 9:28 am #

      Mwangi, thanks to your pushing lol. Thanks for believing in my writing, means a lot to me. Keep coming and pushing when no article springs up

      p/s: Gomez article coming up soonest!!

      xoxo!!

  2. Shi December 8, 2010 at 7:23 pm #

    I need a dose of fashion up here in the desert and add a coupla more shoes to my collection of 3 practical pairs;). I like your intro….. You sound like little miss sunshine herself:-) will love to be a guest Blogger one day when a bolt of inspiration hits me. Go girl, like i said, i shall be living vicariously thru you by following your blog

    • not-so-little Miss Random! December 9, 2010 at 9:26 am #

      Liz,

      Speaking of which, what happened to that thing you were to send me? I’m dying here lol. Seriously though, am humbled you love my writting and will make this your home. We need to take you shoe shopping soonest, I found just the perfect pair to glam up your jeans in the desert. lol, talk to me nicely and it might just become your Christmas present. When that bolt does hit, let me know so I can give you the back door password.

      xoxo!

  3. Zippy December 8, 2010 at 4:15 pm #

    Miss Random,

    Reading your blog is a breath of fresh air…

    Keep em coming.

    I am trying too hard to find the old blog.

    • not-so-little Miss Random! December 8, 2010 at 4:20 pm #

      Zippy,

      Aaawww, my very first visitor. Thanks love, I knew I could count on you. Now lets hold hands and pray the inspiration lasts.

      xoxo,

      not-so-little Miss Random!!!

  4. Mr WordPress December 8, 2010 at 7:23 am #

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The difference is the same « randomcarole - August 19, 2011

    […] I will write about my experiences as I had actually promised to do when I first started this blog (see here). . I will however leave you with an interesting observation I once heard somewhere and which bears an […]

Leave a Reply

