Conspiracy theory

19 Jan

In addition to jogging 4 times a week for an hour every morning, I also decided to watch my diet after looking at the tumour that was slowly invading my ass, seriously my ass looked like a small state! This basically means no chocolate (easy), no sugar (easy – I substitute with honey or nothing at all), no ice cream (it gets harder) and no starch or deep fried foods (hardest 😦 mama loves her starch). You don’t know just how effing hard it is to walk past the chapati’s, pilau, spags, etc at the office buffet at lunch time. Am sure if my stomach were to speak it would not be very amused.  My diet nutrition plan does however allow for protein, thank God for small mercies, or else I wouldn’t have lasted as long as I have. I am a carnivore you see, I love meat, all kinds of meat. I push the boundaries of gluttony when faced with a well grilled slab of beef, pork, lamb, chicken or whatever meat. I just dig in, reputation be damned.

Now, as if I did not have enough problems to begin with, I happen to have discovered the food channel around the same time I started my long walk towards supermodel status (I’ll settle for a flat tummy and killer abs though, Ciara style preferably). I love cooking and I enjoy good food and immediately welcomed the chance to add to my recipe book and hopefully not poison my guinea pigs when I put them to practice.

However after a few weeks of drooling at mouth watering, hunger inducing, yummy meal after another, I have to the conclusion that money has been poured to thwart my attempts at healthy living because I am that important. How do you explain that they only cook something devilishly yummy whenever am busy forcing a sad looking, veggie salad down my uncooperating throat? UNFAIR!

How also is it that over the last 2months I have discovered some of the best food blogs ever? Huh? Still a coincidence? Methinks not. Someone is out to spoil my good figure, er, what’s left of it.

All am trying to say is I could almost die for a succulent grilled medium rare pepper steak <drool> with a thousand island dressing and potato wedges like this one here right about now. Uwiiii <double drool>

10 Responses to “Conspiracy theory”

  1. pitzevans January 27, 2011 at 10:00 pm #

    i have only one question, not where u work but where ur company serves those nice food, gate crushing pap

    • not-so-little Miss Random! January 28, 2011 at 9:33 am #

      Pitz, Come to Champara ukipita Kabalagala take a right at Buziga and pap you are here. Seriously though the office food is too rich and everything is served with ground nut sauce.
      Better yet get yourself a muganda wife 😉

  2. Vera Eti January 22, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    This is awesome and hongera mpendwa!!

    Jogging it is!!!!This sheds it all:))))))) so you can eat anything…and just burn it out….
    dont shed your tu sexy hips though..

    as for mimi..adding some

  3. olivemootai January 21, 2011 at 4:48 pm #

    You and me both dear, you and me. Jogging’s not my thing though, i tried. Got tired of aerobics too. So now i’m into zumba. Crossing my fingers and hope to have enough sticking power to at least cut a few kilos. The ‘i just had a baby’ line doesn’t work any more. All the best. I’m right here cheering you along to a slimmer, fitter you and fiercer you.

    • not-so-little Miss Random! January 21, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

      Miss Mootai/Mrs Slim, by the way doesn’t Mrs. Slim make you feel just a little better about yourself? Slim, hmm. Am not into jogging either coz I love my sleep but things were getting out of hand as I couldn’t get time off in the evenings. I work crazy hours.
      Zumba sounds like so much fun, am turning green just thinking about it. Here’s to a hotter Mama Nate!!!

  4. Zippy January 19, 2011 at 5:38 pm #

    Oh my gal, I so feel you, Last evening for dinner at the meeting I was telling you about, I was glad to come in when everyone had ordered, I was noble enough to order Chicken Masala grilled and Salad. And I felt proud for saying not with Chips. But soonest the rest of the Pastas and Mashed potatoes and Chips arrived on the big table for the rest of the crew I was so damned… but I survived and I managed to drown lots of water.

    I am with you in this battle and me thinks yeah! money has been poured.

    • not-so-little Miss Random! January 19, 2011 at 5:41 pm #

      Imagine! How uncouth of them to order fries when you’re trying to lose weight lol. Nkt. Seriously though, why cant the rest of the world co-operate? Solidarity sister!!

      xoxo!

  5. Kaflower January 19, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

    when i read the jogging bit i knew reading the rest of this would rise an eyebrow then the other.. but turst me by the time i was done… my they diagonally facing eachother wondering whether to have mercy on you or inform you of the meal am having for dinner… italian pasta with pesto sauce and chunks of ham!!!! but then again i thought that would just be mean!!

    😉

    • not-so-little Miss Random! January 19, 2011 at 5:23 pm #

      You are hereby officially UNFRIENDED if there is such a thing. You are the meanest and I will tell on you. Nkt! FYI you still owe me a salad, pasta and pork, for the last one year if I might add. Nkt. You saddist!! , does Mpesa send food?

Leave a Reply

