I am not running away…

16 Feb

This is for those Ssebos and Nyabbos who have been calling me a coward in my face and behind my back 😉 yes I know you too backstabber lol. Being the peace-loving East African of mild demeanor and grace that I am, I shall however not sue for defamation, you got away this time.

Let me make this clear for the last time, I am not running away due to the upcoming election on the 18th. Why would I do that yet I have already prayed and I know and believe it will be a peaceful, democratic exercise where peace, love and justice shall prevail? And whether the grandfather of rap or the dark, not-so-goodlooking one wins; we shall remain peaceful and civil with one another because neither of this excessively rich people would feed your family or pay your rent if you were not in a position to do so, you might catch them at Munyonyo swirling glasses of overpriced whiskey. So why should you fight the guy who sells you katoogo or matoke or takes you home in his souped up bodaboda every evening just because he is not a yellow or whatever other colour there is? I am glad we are all sensible people and agree on that, vote wisely my friends.

The reasons I shall run home to mama be away as of 4pm this evening while you exercise your civic duty are as follows:
1. I do not hold a Ugandan voters card and my efforts to change my name to Caroline Karunji, the Munyankole were met by annoyingly disbelieving electoral commission staffers. Banange I really tried, I even spoke all the Luganda I know.
2. I have not seen my mother in almost 2 months and I miss her terribly. More importantly, I fear her more than I fear the grandpa of rap, the woman would never forgive me if I stayed here during the elections. The Kenyan post election violence clearly left deep scars which is why someone should effing kill all these selfish, bozos/politicians who are trying to stop the Hague process.
3. I have a million things to do in Nairobi that require my physical presence eg renewing my passport (only one page left), renewing Driving Licence (expires in March), getting a new ID (some bitch stole mine and my ATM card and withdrew loads of my money from my account last October, trust me SIKU ZA MWIZI NI AROBAINE, I will get you beeyatch), get a certificate of good conduct, biashara, etc etc etc
4. I love Nairobi the end. 2 months of being away from that our city is not good for my social stability lol. Flimsy I know

I could list more reasons but I know by now you are more than convinced that I am no coward 🙂 and are regretting ever letting that silly thought into your minds.

Seriously though, for those of you who pray, kindly remember Uganda in your prayers and chant a prayer for peace, justice, fairness and God-given leadership during the elections and beyond. He hears and He does what we ask.

Bless you all lovelies!!!

4 Responses to “I am not running away…”

  1. mrembo February 16, 2011 at 11:41 pm #

    It’s nice that I get the opportunity to see you!

    Have a good time.

    • not-so-little Miss Random! February 23, 2011 at 11:18 am #

      Mrembo, sorry this took forever. Excuses in the next post…… About the pic, now am fully OUT I guess 🙂

  2. Shi February 16, 2011 at 2:43 pm #

    U are running away. I rest my case…though u make a pretty good argument of why aint 🙂 I get RnR from Turkana every 2 months but 3 weeks into Kakuma, I always feel the need to rush back to Nrb even if its for no reason but to soak in the sounds of traffic and sights of sky scrappers and good looking lads…Its a desert out here 🙂

    • not-so-little Miss Random! February 16, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

      Nyabbo, banange have they paid you too? lol. I am not running away, I am following mum’s orders lol. She is tougher than the Ugandan army put together. Sighting some good looking lads in that yuwa town will be a most welcome plus 🙂 . lol at the desert part, like literally

Leave a Reply

