Beat! Uninspired!!

22 Feb

This is sort of a guilt post. I know, I know am not obliged to post but a prompt from my dearest Z earlier in the day and a promise I made months ago are kinder nagging at me to do something. You see, when I started blogging again, I promised myself and someone else (for accountability sake) that I would not go 3days without a post no matter how short. But the way I have been busy lately wacha tu, I haven’t even caught up with all my favourite bloggers yaani. I know this will sound like a lame excuse but the last one week in Nairobi has been HECTIC and finding time to actually sit and blog was a rumour. Don’t even mention sitting in a cramped cyber cafe with snail-pace internet, after my experience in Isiolo I sareed that one. Being the slow person that I am, I haven’t figured out how to blog on the phone yet πŸ™‚ , these techie things have to be taken slowly.

Anywho, since I am too busy catching up on the ever so pregnant pile of work on my desk, nursing over-due sleep deficits and being very unispired on what to write about, I thought I would share this lovely gem I bumped into today. Its been soooooooo long since I heard anything this refreshing from a Kenyan artist, especially once who is not well established. There is hope yet.

Now if only Njeri was kidogo longer it would replace the Wangeci perfectly, Gacheri perhaps then??? πŸ˜‰ Have a good one lovelies, xoxo!!

2 Responses to “Beat! Uninspired!!”

  1. zngitonga@yahoo.com February 22, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

    I was missing a fresh of breath air… Reading your blogs are exactly that…

    Yeah technolody has to be pelekwad mos mos..

    That music is so good to be kenyan, another whiff of freshness as well.

    Thanks for sharing.

    • not-so-little Miss Random! February 22, 2011 at 6:00 pm #

      Thanks for the prompt mamii, yaani that Stan guy ako juu tu sana. Listen to another one of his called “Gachungwa”. How come we have not heard his music on Radio? We keep getting the same kapuka this kapuka that beat from washed out has beens?? xoxo πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

