Throwdown Friday!!!

25 Feb

At the beginning of the year I didn’t make any resolutions, but as time goes by am finding myself making small but meaningful resolutions, some of which I strive to keep and some of which are forgotten as soon as they are made. I like the spontaneity with which they are creeping up on me and subsequently being assimilated into my life. I think am growing up :-). This year for some reason am more aware of myself and the forces that sorround me, I think am coming into my own and becoming more comfortable in my own skin.

Recently though, I resolved to be more open-minded and less guarded. This means doing things that are outside my comfort zone, judging less and generally opening myself up to new, interesting activities, people and cultures. I hope to live a fuller life this way and hopefully make awesome memories for the grandkids in the process. Life is meant to be lived is my new motto. I’m generally a control freak, totally so this is quite a big deal for me. I like things happening just the way I want them, I like order, I like having things my way and I set for myself lots of rules to live by. You could rightfully call me bossy. It can be very tiring. Not to mention it denies you the chance to REALLY LIVE.

So now slowly by slowly am doing things I wouldn’t ordinarily do eg at the beginning of the year I got an afro-kinky look which on Monday turned into a bob hair cut ala Halle Berry, am painting my nails green, orange and all sorts of kamba colours too lately :-), taking better care of my body by eating right and exercising, am listening to a wider range of music and loving it, meeting exciting new people with very interesting stories to tell, planning on joining a Cell group at church asap, writing some more, reading different authors and basically doing my best not to get stuck in a rut. I’m trying not to let life pass me by as I worry and fret over my job and future.

As we come close to the end of the 1st quarter of 2011, what are you doing differently, planned or unplanned?

That aside, I am sooooo excited its Friday. This has been one long week. Phew!!! Cant wait for my first Gin and Tonic and great, loud, throbbing music. I MUST lose a few kgs today, the booty shaking that will go down today will be legendary. There’s something very sexy about Ugandan music, it just lifts you up and moves you even when you don’t understand the words.

For a change I thought I’d share my playlist for this afternoon:
Jonas Brothers – Poison Ivy
Maroon 5 – Shiver
Shakira – She wolf
Hoobastank – I don’t think I love you
Nickelback – Rockstar
Green day – She’s a rebel
…. etc, you get the direction am going with this……..

Let’s get the party started with Pink

Some reggae to tone it down. This is my biggest reggae tune at the moment!! Its sick!!!

Happy weekend lovelies!! xoxo!!

5 Responses to “Throwdown Friday!!!”

  1. yellasoul March 1, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

    hmmm,if i didnt know myself,..i would have thought this was me writing about me…confusing, i know..but as creepy as this sounds…you sound a little too much like me.spooky!..*shudders…hehehe…good blog tho πŸ˜‰

    • not-so-little Miss Random! March 1, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

      Yellasoul,

      Now thats downright spooky!!! Whose mother rukad fence here? Thats the only way to explain this πŸ™‚ ……. thanks for visiting

  2. Dark Angela March 1, 2011 at 12:13 pm #

    I do drop off the radar sometimes…to engage in money making activities :). Westlife can be excused, after all they started when i was a teenager. Jonas Brothers on the other hand started when we are old mamas πŸ™‚

  3. Dark Angel February 27, 2011 at 4:20 am #

    I stopped reading that list at Jonas Brothers! Seriously? And here i was trying to hide my Westlife music from people.

    • not-so-little Miss Random! February 28, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

      my dear, yaani you can potea from Blogville like that then come and diss me? lol, we all have our list of shame πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

