Missing…..

3 Mar

I’ve been feeling a little naked and bothered lately. Get your mind out of the gutter. I am not walking around commando (though there is no way you my dear friend can ascertain this 😉 ) and neither have I lost my marbles and started walking around sans clothing. I doubt I’d be here writing this post if I were, they have looney bins in Kampala too. I’m still dealing with a full deck, thanks! 🙂

See while I was in Nairobi last month, Peanut convinced me (depending on whose side of the story you choose to listen to) to go to Thika to run some errands, mostly mine by the way though I still blame him. Somehow when I got back to Nairobi I looked in the mirror and one of my black silver studs was missing from their permanent place in my second ear piercing. These studs had been a permanent fixture in my ears for the last two years or so. As in I am that attached to them. Not that they are expensive or anything. No. They just go with most stuff I wear and make me feel better, just like that. They only come our regulary when I clean them and the piercings with surgical spirit and go right back into the piercings. I only change the earrings on the first piercing daily coz am anal about color co-ordinating my stuff. Honestly if those small, very old, black studs could talk, phew, let’s just say I might have to move to Kazakhstan or outer Mongolia. They have faithfully seen me through the every day drama, ups and downs of the last 2 years!

Once I was done mourning :-(, I tried to replace them with some gold studs but I gave up coz they didn’t feel right plus am not big on gold so I left them. Its just not the same! I feel naked without my old, faded studs! Its just me. I am not the kind of girl who does make up, chains, bangles or much jewellery but you will not catch me dead without my studs and earrings.

Long rant short, I miss my darn studs!!!!

End of rant

6 Responses to “Missing…..”

  1. stylifiq March 7, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

    hope you get a pair to replace them soon. sorry for your loss. I also get really attached to stuff. especially the first of the things I make.

  2. Cesky Cess March 7, 2011 at 1:47 pm #

    I know exactly how you feel. I also get too attached to my mostly cheap stuff.

  3. Zippy March 3, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    The same studs Meow wanted sometime in your pic… I mourn their loss with you.

    I had lost my daily gold earrings, I was walking around mourning them until I got them into a certain forgotten clutch. Oh the joy?

    But I am still mourning others I was given by Mariola, its been a few months and I am wondering who could have helped themselves with them. Nkt.

    • not-so-little Miss Random! March 3, 2011 at 4:50 pm #

      Zippy, the very same ones he had wanted. Yaani if I didn’t know where he is I might have suspected him. But seeing as it is only one missing, I must have lost it doing other things hihihiiiii.
      The ones Mariola gave you must be worth a fortune, that boss of yours can spend on you mad!!

Leave a Reply

