This and that

4 Apr

Its been a minute. Last week was absolutely crazy. Thank heavens I do not have a hubby and kids coz I would have been world’s worst wife n mummy. I hardly had time to look in the mirror or eat let alone do something more creative. I hope I can make more money and hopefully not have to work such long, crazy hours when I get a family or my kids might go to the streets with placards jamani. Jesus I trust You heard that prayer right there.

I seem to have a problem that technologically-challenged me can’t fix. I want my blog to look a certain way at the top, you know like various headers eg home, about carole, my recipes, etc but everytime I put it together it gets all messed up and I cant separate the posts. Grrrrrrrr!!!! Can you tell am asking for help? I really need to add more character to this blog. I have some ideas in my head but I need someone to help me reflect them here. Somebody? Anybody?

You remember the way I used to be dedicated to jogging every weekday morning? Well not any more (hangs head in shame). Yes after all that gloating and hot air the lazyness devil struck with a vengeance. For the last month or so I have not lifted my duvet to get out of bed at 6am for a run. Needless to say I now have a pouch where my tummy used to be! 😦 not good at all. I managed to sweet talk the boss and now I have fully paid gym at the fabulous Munyonyo Commonwealth Resort which is just a 10 minute drive from my house. Oh! I heart him, bless his generous soul. Was to start today but about 2 hours ago the weather changed to a cold-ish, lovely breeze with light showers that can only be done justice by my diving under the duvet in exactly 20 minutes after this post. There is always tomorrow to gym, my pouch will still be here, no? 😉

In the same spirit of weight loss, I am considering chronicling my weight loss journey (goal is 8kgs ultimately). I might also share my diet plan tips, nothing too drastic just the foods I plan to avoid, easy to make healthy but yummy recipes that I’ll be making to aid the process along, such things. Would it be a good idea? Am really hoping to get someone else with similar goals to make the whole process worthwhile. What do you think?

My current obsession musically is this song by Tiwa Savage “Kele Kele Love”. Yaani I am thorughly in love, am “croaking” it every single time I get a chance. Dang!! As I said, these Naijas no be joke oh! Its amazing how love-related drama is universal. Have a listen and tell me if you do not agree

Lyrics below!! Melovemesomeyou!!!!! ❤ 🙂

Only serious candidates should come and holla
You don’t impress me cos you drive a hummer
And no secrets cos I don’t need no wahala yea
So save the drama for your baby mama
You only want to see me after hours
I ain’t gonna be your undercover lover
Don’t private call me, no don’t even bother yea
Till you shout on the roof that I am your lover

Hook
You think cos I am pretty, I am dumb dumb
See your mouth sweet like tomtom
It aint enough cos you’re handsome so listen

Chorus (2x)
I no do kele kele no kele kele love o
Ma se mi beyen baby o

So your boys say you can get me with your money
Don’t believe the hype, I am not the (I am not the type)
I got plenty guys who want me it aint funny,
Best believe the hype, I am just their type

(Repeat Hook)
(Repeat chorus )

6 Responses to “This and that”

  1. Mrembo April 7, 2011 at 12:02 pm #

    Just wanted to say.. “ohh you live that side of town. Some really nice digs around there (by UG standards ofcourse) and you go that gym… oh… nice!.. Now I know where to look for you when I come to UG 🙂

  2. Dark Angel April 6, 2011 at 7:21 pm #

    About Tiwa, had no idea who she was. So I Google her. I like the Kele Kele song but its so highly synthesized you can hardly hear what her real voice sounds like! I thought- she can’t sing. Then i watch a Youtube video of her on X Factor and she has such good vocals! Now why do they do this o?

    I keep postponing my weight loss plan. The new one is I will start when I get back to Kenya. I plan to stick to it this time :). A while back, i was on caloriecounter.com and it kinda worked. I also had a bet with my then boss that whoever looses 10 kgs faster by a certain date pays the other 10k. I lost 5kgs…I was 58kgs then i wonder why i was bothering to loose it! I wish i was 58 now!

    • not-so-little Miss Random! April 7, 2011 at 10:39 am #

      Hey Missy,

      About “Kele kele love” what kills me most is the lyrics. So on point abeg, I like the tune too, I still can’t stop singing along, I actually don’t know any other music from her

      Now this weight loss thing is too tricky. Can you believe I still haven’t dragged my ass to the gym even after all that moto to get it paid? I need help!!

      You exercised at 58 kilos??????? Woman!!! The last time I weighed 58 I was in primo for real. Am one of those people who have never known what it is like to be thin, I am just naturally big but sasa imezidi. The calorie counter sounds good though I don’t trust my discipline when it comes to food, the carbs and deep fried baddies seem to know me by name. Sigh

      Please recommend something else. xoxo!!

      • Dark Angel April 9, 2011 at 6:37 pm #

        Gym buddies when i get to Kenya 🙂 a few more days…Are you in Kenya anyway or UG anyway?

    • not-so-little Miss Random! April 11, 2011 at 11:58 am #

      Niko Kampala. Will be in Nai over Easter and a week thereafter for meetings.

Leave a Reply

