Stole my words

11 Jul

Pen. Blank page. Coffee.

Write

Write Carole, write.

Darn it! Write.

Blank intimidating stare. 

Two can do this. 

Pen down. Page closed. Coffee??

Such has been my hopeless, cat-got-my-pen state, month after month upon wordless month.

Words.

The only friend I have always been sure to rely on when all else failed me.

Words.

Previously, so effortless.

Almost taken for-granted.

Gone.

Refusing to be summoned back.

Taunting me.

Torturing my very soul.

Words.

W.O.R.D.S

Help me find my W.O.R.D.S

Love and peace,

Carole 

7 Responses to “Stole my words”

  1. Kenyan Brutus July 16, 2013 at 10:08 pm #

    Dear Carole,

    Hi, thanks for checking on me after so long. I love(d) you, I really did. I think you and I could have done amazing things together. But my grandpa told me that if a girl doesn’t have the time for me, she is probably not into me. Hope you can move on; I already did.

    With regret and heartbreak,
    Words.

    • not-so-little Miss Random! July 16, 2013 at 10:40 pm #

      Really!! Who needs friends, when I have you?

      Waaaaiiiiiiiillllll!!! 😦

      Hey Brutus 🙂

      • Kenyan Brutus July 17, 2013 at 10:10 pm #

        This has become a very quiet hood. A little like living in in Utawala.

    • not-so-little Miss Random! July 18, 2013 at 11:01 am #

      Ati Utawala? Huko its diaspora

      • Kenyan Brutus July 21, 2013 at 11:53 am #

        Utawala is far from everywhere…

    • not-so-little Miss Random! July 18, 2013 at 11:03 am #

      Hopefully we can remedy that…… I wrote something last night, but stopped midway. It didn’t feel very “natural” (for lack of a better word). Maybe I will just post it and hope the writing gods are appeased

      • Kenyan Brutus July 20, 2013 at 6:10 pm #

        Little girl, never put up anything you are not proud of. You will just have to make time for writing. if it’s important to you i.e

Leave a Reply

